Confirmed Epic Podcast #85: New York Toy Fair 2018

February 22, 2018

In the 85th edition of the Confirmed Epic Podcast Jerry "Barbecue17" Reed and The Reel Brad Bell breakdown New York Toy Fair 2018, giving you their top picks from the show, and what to expect in collecting throughout 2018.

As always we discuss the epic news items of the week (Batman Ninja Trailer, The Netflix Ryan Murphy Deal, Fangoria Magazine Returning, and the potential end of Paramount's Transformers Universe.)

Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell

Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @thepicreview

Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast

You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

00:0000:00

Confirmed Epic Podcast Retro Rewind #1: Bullet to the Head

February 19, 2018

This podcast originally aired on February 7th 2013, and is part of our Retro Rewind initiative to publish our back catalog of episodes for our listeners!

In the inaugural episode of the Confirmed Epic Podcast we review Bullet to the head starring Sly Stallone, and discuss our thoughts on the Epic News of the week such as: Phase 3 Marvel movie speculation, proposed Star Wars Spin off films in the works, and preview New York toy fair 2013.

We also delve into what we have been checking out this week: Avengers #4, Superior Spider-man #2, Part 1 of The Dark Knight Returns animated film from DC, Ian Flemming James Bond novels, and the Theater by Raven Gregory, and Lego Valentines.

Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell

You can buy our Merch. and support the show by going to teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell

Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @confirmedepicpodcast

Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast

You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

00:0000:00

Confirmed Epic Podcast #84: Gotham by Gaslight

February 16, 2018

In the 84th edition of the Confirmed Epic Podcast Jerry "Barbecue17" Reed and The Reel Brad Bell review the latest DC home video release: Batman Gotham by Gaslight.

We also get into what we have been checking out (Batgirl Bronze Age Omnibus, Marvel 2in1: Fate of the Four, Old Man Hawkeye #1 ) as well as discuss the epic news items of the week (Joaquin Phoenix possibly playing the Joker, A Michael Bay Lobo film, David S. Goyer leaving the Masters of the Universe film, and the Venom Poster/Trailer).

Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell

Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @thepicreview

Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast

You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

00:0000:00

Confirmed Epic Podcast Retro Rewind: #2, Hansel and Gretel Witch Hunters, and Batman Death of the Family

February 11, 2018

*This podcast originally aired Valentines Day 2013, and is part of our Retro Rewind initiative to publish our back catalog of episodes for our listeners!

In the 2nd ever edition of the confirmed Epic podcast we review Hansel and Gretel Witch hunters, and discuss the Epic news items of the week such as New York Toy Fair, Ben Affleck Batman rumors, and more Amazing Spiderman villain speculation.

We also delve into what we have been checking out this week: the return of Community, Lego history, TMNT classic collection volume 1, and the end of Scott Snyder’s nearly Epic Joker tale Death of the family.

Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell

Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @thepicreview

Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast

You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

00:0000:00

Confirmed Epic #Podcast #83: Solo Teaser Trailer Reaction

February 9, 2018

In the 83rd edition of the Confirmed Epic Podcast Jerry "Barbecue17" Reed and The Reel Brad Bell to react to one of the most polarizing film trailers of all time: The Solo: A Star Wars Story teaser.

We also get into what we have been checking out (Wish Upon, Strange Weather by Joe Hill ) as well as discuss the epic news items of the week ( Cloverfield 3 drop, Mezco One:12 Black Panther announcement, Iron Man's bleeding edge armor in Infinity War).

Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell

Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @thepicreview

Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast

You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

00:0000:00

Confirmed Epic Podcast Retro Rewind: Episode # 5 Jack The Giant Slayer & Marvel Select Venom

February 5, 2018

*This podcast originally aired on March 8th 2013, and was the 1st appearance of one of our longtime early co-host, and friend's: Ms. Gena Wiltshire also known as Geener Beaner.

As part of our ever expanding attempt to catalog, and somewhat remaster older episodes of The Confirmed Epic Podcast: The Epic Review proudly presents another edition of Retro Rewind.

In this weeks installment of The Confirmed Epic Podcast we review Bryan Singer's latest film "Jack the Giant Slayer".

We also discuss the Epic News items of the week such as: the Christopher Nolan Justice League rumors, and the latest new Epic trailer for Shane Black's Iron Man 3.

We also delve into what we have been checking out this week:Tomb Raider survival edition for the Xbox 360, Richard T Broadwater's Legendary Monsters action figures, DC's He-man and Skeletor origin comics, the start of Marvel's latest blockbuster comics event Age of Ultron, Mass Affect comics, Knights of the Old Republic 2 for the original Xbox, and a new Marvel Select Venom figure so EPIC Jerry ordered it during the show.

Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast

You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

00:0000:00

Confirmed Epic Podcast #82: Batman Forever

February 3, 2018

In the 82nd edition of the Confirmed Epic Podcast it's back to basics, as the legendary Jerry "Barbecue17" Reed returns to co-hosting duties with The Reel Brad Bell to discuss the 1995 Joel Schumacher classic: Batman Forever.

We also get into what we have been checking out (Ingrid Goes West, Joshua Williamson's Flash, The Dark Knight Master Race) as well as discuss the epic news items of the week (Justice League No Justice, Brian Michale Bendis potentially writing Superman/Action Comics, Rise of the TMNT, the first sighting of Marvel Legends Infinity War toy line).

 Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell

 Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com

 Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast

 You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

 

00:0000:00

Confirmed Epic Podcast #81.5: Oprah, Valkyrie, and Kitty Pryde

January 10, 2018

On episode #81.5 of the Confirmed Epic Podcast The Reel Brad Bell checks in for a special .5 episode to discuss the epic news items of the week, as well as what we have been checking out.

Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell  

Follow The Confirmed Epic Podcast on Instagram for your daily dose of geek imagery HERE!

Also follow us on Stardust just search for: Confirmed Epic

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on itunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast or The GWW in the itunes store!

You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

00:0000:00

Confirmed Epic Podcast #81: Top 10 Most Anticipated Films of Winter & Spring 2018

January 6, 2018

On episode #81 of the Confirmed Epic Podcast The Reel Brad Bell , AKA Andrew Stokes, and Kate Mcall are back to start 2018 the same way they ended 2017, with another Top 10 countdown.  This time by counting down their Top 10 most anticipated films of Winter & Spring 2018.  As always we get into the epic news items of the week, as well as what we have been checking out.

Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell  

Follow The Confirmed Epic Podcast on Instagram for your daily dose of geek imagery HERE!

Also follow us on Stardust just search for: Confirmed Epic

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on itunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast or The GWW in the itunes store!

You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

00:0000:00

Confirmed Epic Podcast #80: Top 10 Films of 2017

December 29, 2017

On episode #80 of the Confirmed Epic Podcast The Reel Brad Bell , and AKA Andrew Stokesl are back to end 2017 with a bang by counting down their top 10 films of 2017.  As always we get into the epic news items of the week, as well as what we have been checking out.

Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell  

Follow The Confirmed Epic Podcast on Instagram for your daily dose of geek imagery HERE!

Also follow us on Stardust just search for: Confirmed Epic

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on itunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast or The GWW in the itunes store!

You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

00:0000:00