Confirmed Epic Podcast #102: Stan Lee Tribute Show

November 18, 2018

After a long parenting hiatus The Confirmed Epic Podcast is proud to present your regularly scheduled programming. Starting with episode #102 The Confirmed Epic Podcast is back weekly!

Unfortunately we have some sad epic news that brings us back to the mic with the passing of Marvel Icon: Stan Lee. Join The Reel Brad Bell and The Mother of Beagles herself: Abby as they countdown the Top 10 best Stan Lee Cameos of all time, and celebrate the positive impact that Stan and his creations have had on their lives. You also will not want to miss The Reel Brad Bell's retelling of his epic meeting with Stan Lee at Heroes-Con 2012.

As always we will get into what we have been checking out (Hereditary, Scream Magazine, Crazy Rich Asians, and Mondo's new Matt Ryan Tobin A Quiet Place Vinyl) as well as the epic news items of the week (Game of Thrones Season 8 Teaser Trailer, the Toy Story 4 Teaser Poster/Trailer, Jack White in a Star is Born, and the new Child's Play remake Teaser Poster).

You can always contact the show directly at thepicreview@gmail.com

00:0000:00

Confirmed Epic Podcast #101: Halloween 2018 Preview

August 10, 2018

It's August which mean's on The Confirmed Epic Podcast it's time kick off the Halloween Season. The Epic Review and Action Figure Barbecue are proud to present: Hokey Halloween 2018.

 

On episode #101 of The Confirmed Epic Podcast join the ghoulish duo of The Reel Brad Bell and Jerry 'Barbecue 17' Reed as they preview what the Halloween season has in store for us this Fall in film, television, and collecting. We will also reveal what we have in store for you this Anthology August, Slasher September, and the month of October.

Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell

 

Find us on Stitcher, Itunes, Podbean, and You Tube

 

Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @theconfirmedepicpodcast

 

Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com

 

Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell

 

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast

 

You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

00:0000:00

Confirmed Epic Podcast #100: Confirmed Epic Reboot

July 29, 2018

Thank you to everyone who has ever clicked play and downloaded The Confirmed Epic Podcast, and welcome to an event 5 years in the making: Confirmed Epic Podcast #100. Join myself, Jerry 'Barbecue 17' Reed, AKA Andrew Stokes, Kate Mcall, and the returning Arathaella as we usher in a new, and exciting era of the podcast. And here we go...

In episode #100 we discuss:

-Who is the best live action Batman? (Epic Games)

-Black Lightening, Handmaid's Tale, Dr. Aphra Volume 3, Fort Night, Nintendo Switch (What we have been checking out)

-How many streaming platforms are too many? (TV)

-What is the next great franchise following the MCU? (FILM)

-What's Up with DC Collectibles following SDCC 2018? (COLLECTING)

-Should comics influence films? Or should films Influence Comics? (COMICS)

-We also have some random tweets, and our weekly CONFIRMED CRAP & CONFIRMED EPIC ratings of the week

 

Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell

Find us on Stitcher, Itunes, Podbean, and You Tube

Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @theconfirmedepicpodcast

Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com

 

Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell

 

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast

You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

00:0000:00

Confirmed Epic Podcast Retro Rewind #38: Darth Vader #1 & #2

July 26, 2018

*This podcast originally aired on March 1st 2015, and is the end of our Retro Rewind initiative to publish our back catalog of episodes for our listeners.

*We were able to successfully recover, and re-post every single previously unavailable episode of the Podcast, with the exception of Episode #27. We are always on the lookout for what is now the lost episode of the podcast, and will publish it if we can ever recover the episode.

*In this podcast you will hear mentioned that this is the last episode of The Confirmed Epic Podcast. At this point in 2015 The Reel Brad Bell left to work for Geeks World Wide, and co-host their comics podcast. However in February 2016 when Deadpool hit theaters, The Confirmed Epic Podcast returned making it's debut on The GWW Radio with episode #39!

 

In Episode 38 of the Confirmed Epic Podcast The Reel Brad Bell, Barbecue17, and Andrew Stokes review the long awaited Marvel Comic’s Darth Vader #1 and #2 by Kieron Gillen and Salvador Laroca.

In a sad edition of Epic News the guys discuss: the passing of Leonard Nimoy as well as the news of Rocksteady’s Batman Arkham Knight receiving an M-rating.

As usual we discuss what we have been checking out: Joseph Kahn’s Power Rangers reimagining, Spider Gwen #1, Far Cry 4, and the CW's The 100.

Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell

Find us on Stitcher, Itunes, Podbean, and You Tube

Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @theconfirmedepicpodcast

Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com

 

Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell

  

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast

 

You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

00:0000:00

Confirmed Epic Podcast #99: The Hurricane Heist

July 22, 2018

We end one era of The Confirmed Epic Podcast similar to how it all started in Episode #1 with Bullet to the Head by reviewing the sure to be bad, but sure to be fun Hurricane Heist directed by: Rob Cohen.

As always we also get into what we have been checking out (A Quiet Place, Unfriended, Cargo on Netflix, Dragon Teeth by Michael Crichton, Glow Season 2 on Netflix, NES Classic) and the epic news items of the week.(Titans Trailer, DCEU's Birds of Prey line up, CW developing a Batwoman series, Rugrats returning, Zombieland 2 being given a release date, Mondo and Hot Toys big SDCC 2018 reveals).

Stay tuned for the entire show to hear the epic changes to The Confirmed Epic Podcast starting with next week's episode #100!

 

Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell

Find us on Stitcher, Itunes, Podbean, and You Tube

 

Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com

 
Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell

 

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast

You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

00:0000:00

Confirmed Epic Podcast Retro Rewind #37: MCU Spider-Man & Toy Fair 2015

July 19, 2018

*This podcast originally aired on February 17th 2015, and is part of our Retro Rewind initiative to publish our back catalog of episodes for our listeners!

In Episode 37 of the Confirmed Epic Podcast The Reel Brad Bell and Jerry “Barbecue17” come together to discuss the 2015 version of the New York Toy Fair including their favorite products and toy lines from the show.

We dedicate this episode entire segment of Epic News to our friendly neighborhood Spiderman and the impact that Sony and Disney sharing the property will have on the character.

Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell

 

Find us on Stitcher, Itunes, Podbean, and You Tube

 

Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @theconfirmedepicpodcast

 

Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com

 

Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell

 

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast

 

 You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

00:0000:00

Confirmed Crap Podcast #5: Parenthood & Royalty

July 15, 2018

Join us for another rare edition of The Confirmed Crap Podcast, the spin-off of The Confirmed Epic Podcast in which we talk anything and everything on our minds.

In this episode The Mother of Beagle AKA Abby (The Reel Brad Bell's wife) joins the Crap Pod. for the first time to discuss: child birth, new parenthood, Netflix's The Crown, her hatred for chain restaurants, and many other crappy topics.

Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell

Find us on Stitcher, Itunes, Podbean, and You Tube

  

Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @theconfirmedepicpodcast

 

Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com

 

Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell

 

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast

 

You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

00:0000:00

Confirmed Epic Podcast #98: Jurassic Park III

July 6, 2018

Hop into your green jeep and join us on the wild ride that is sure to be our review of Director Joe Johnston's Jurassic Park III.

 

As usual we also get into what we have been checking out, and epic news.

 

Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell

 

Find us on Stitcher, Itunes, Podbean, and You Tube

 

Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @theconfirmedepicpodcast

 

Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com

 

Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell

 

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast

 

You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

00:0000:00

Confirmed Epic Podcast Retro Rewind #36: Marvel Star Wars #2

July 5, 2018

*This podcast originally aired on February 8th 2015, and is part of our Retro Rewind initiative to publish our back catalog of episodes for our listeners!

After rave reviews for our last Star Wars review In Episode 36 of the Confirmed Epic Podcast The Reel Brad Bell, Jerry “Barbecue 17” Reed, and Andrew Stokes decided it would be a good Idea to review another Star Wars Comic: Marvel’s Star Wars #2 by Jason Aaron rather than see a certain Sci-Fi film with Channing Tatum.

In EPIC NEWS the guys discuss: Ghostbusters 3, Managing Star Wars The Force Awakens expectations and a potential release push, Netflix’s new DareDevil Trailer, Netflix’s potential live-action Zelda show.

In what we have been CHECKING OUT the gang discusses: David Fincher’s Gone Girl, Star War: Tarkin by James Luceno, and Hulks Agent of Smash on Netflix. We also delve into overarching conversations about Comic/Film continuity and race/Gender in the modern Comic Book.

 

Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell

 

Find us on Stitcher, Itunes, Podbean, and You Tube

 

Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @theconfirmedepicpodcast

 

Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com

 

Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell

 

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast

 

You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

 

 

00:0000:00

Confirmed Epic Podcast #97: Jurassic World Fallen Kingdom

July 1, 2018

Strap into your gyroshpere and join The Reel Brad Bell and Jerry 'Barbecue17' Reed on the wild ride that is sure to be our review of Director J.A. Bayona's Jurassic World Fallen Kingdom.

 

Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell

 

Find us on Stitcher, Itunes, Podbean, and You Tube

 

Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @theconfirmedepicpodcast

 

Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com

 

Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell

 

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast

  

You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

00:0000:00