Confirmed Epic Podcast
Confirmed Epic Podcast Bonus Episode: Spider-Man Far From Home

Confirmed Epic Podcast Bonus Episode: Spider-Man Far From Home

July 2, 2019

The Reel Brad Bell is proud to Welcome you back to The Confirmed Epic Podcast with a very special bonus episode as we give our thoughts on the latest MCU entry: Jon Watt's Spider-Man Far From Home.

You can always contact the show directly via email at thepicreview@gmail.com or on twitter @thereelbradbell

Confirmed Epic Podcast #106: Does SDCC still matter?

Confirmed Epic Podcast #106: Does SDCC still matter?

July 1, 2019

The Reel Brad Bell is proud to Welcome you back to The Confirmed Epic Podcast with episode #106.

In episode #106 we discuss:

-The Over/Unders of the MCU's future. (Epic Games)

-Tim Burton's Dumbo, Pet Sematery 2019, Jason Aaron's Avengers The Final Host (What we have been Checking Out)

-Should FUNKO be making Political/Historical Pops? (Collecting)

-Does SDCC still matter? (FILM)

-Is Cable/Satellite getting ready to make a comeback? (TV)

-What didn't Marvel have Sina Grace and Iceman's back? (COMICS)

-We also have some random tweets, and our weekly CONFIRMED CRAP & CONFIRMED EPIC ratings of the week

You can always contact the show directly via email at thepicreview@gmail.com or on twitter @thereelbradbell

Confirmed Epic Podcast #105: Are the X-men Back?

Confirmed Epic Podcast #105: Are the X-men Back?

June 25, 2019

The Reel Brad Bell is proud to Welcome you back to The Confirmed Epic Podcast with episode #105.

In episode #105 we discuss:

-Is Andrew Garfield really the best live action Spider-Man? (Epic Games)

-Detective Comics 1000, Heroes-Con 2019, and Chasing Amy (What we have been checking out)

-What is more important when collecting Quality Vs. Budget? (Collecting)

-Why do people hate the FOX X-men film franchise now? (FILM)

-Is HBO's Chernobyl the most important piece of entertainment in 2019? (TV)

-Are the X-men getting ready to make a cultural comeback? (COMICS)

-We also have some random tweets, and our weekly CONFIRMED CRAP & CONFIRMED EPIC ratings of the week

You can always contact the show directly via email at thepicreview@gmail.com or on twitter @thereelbradbell

Confirmed Epic Podcast Bonus Episode: Top 10 Most Anticipated Films of Summer 2019

Confirmed Epic Podcast Bonus Episode: Top 10 Most Anticipated Films of Summer 2019

April 21, 2019

The Confirmed Epic Podcast commences an annual tradition as we countdown our top 10 most anticipated films of Summer 2019, to do so we welcome back Amos of The Just Being Amos Podcast. We also give our thoughts on the Disney Plus rollout.

You can always contact the show directly via email at thepicreview@gmail.com or on twitter @thereelbradbell

Be sure to checkout the Just Being Amos Podcast here!

Confirmed Epic Podcast #104: The Joker Trailer

Confirmed Epic Podcast #104: The Joker Trailer

April 14, 2019

The original Confirmed Epic Podcast team of The Reel Brad Bell & Jerry 'Barbecue17' Reed return to give their thoughts on the first look of one of their most anticipated films of 2019 as they breakdown the first trailer for Todd Philip's Joker.

As always we also get into what we have been checking out (Back to the Future Funko Pops, Funko's latest Reaction Figures, The Man Who Laughs Diamond Select Gallery Figure, and The Masters of the Universe DC Omnibus), and the epic news items of the week (Disney's tentative MCU Phase 4 Plans for Black Widow and Dr. Strange 2, as well as the latest on James Gunn's Suicide Squad 2).

You can always contact the show directly via email at thepicreview@gmail.com or on twitter @thereelbradbell

Confirmed Epic Podcast #103: The Dirt

Confirmed Epic Podcast #103: The Dirt

April 7, 2019

The Confirmed Epic Podcast returns with episode #103 to review the new Netflix Motley Crue biopic; The Dirt directed by Jeff Tremaine. We also get into what we have been checking out.

You can always contact the show directly via email at thepicreview@gmail.com or on twitter @thereelbradbell

 

Confirmed Epic Podcast #102: Stan Lee Tribute Show

Confirmed Epic Podcast #102: Stan Lee Tribute Show

November 18, 2018

After a long parenting hiatus The Confirmed Epic Podcast is proud to present your regularly scheduled programming. Starting with episode #102 The Confirmed Epic Podcast is back weekly!

Unfortunately we have some sad epic news that brings us back to the mic with the passing of Marvel Icon: Stan Lee. Join The Reel Brad Bell and The Mother of Beagles herself: Abby as they countdown the Top 10 best Stan Lee Cameos of all time, and celebrate the positive impact that Stan and his creations have had on their lives. You also will not want to miss The Reel Brad Bell's retelling of his epic meeting with Stan Lee at Heroes-Con 2012.

As always we will get into what we have been checking out (Hereditary, Scream Magazine, Crazy Rich Asians, and Mondo's new Matt Ryan Tobin A Quiet Place Vinyl) as well as the epic news items of the week (Game of Thrones Season 8 Teaser Trailer, the Toy Story 4 Teaser Poster/Trailer, Jack White in a Star is Born, and the new Child's Play remake Teaser Poster).

You can always contact the show directly at thepicreview@gmail.com

Confirmed Epic Podcast #101: Halloween 2018 Preview

Confirmed Epic Podcast #101: Halloween 2018 Preview

August 10, 2018

It's August which mean's on The Confirmed Epic Podcast it's time kick off the Halloween Season. The Epic Review and Action Figure Barbecue are proud to present: Hokey Halloween 2018.

 

On episode #101 of The Confirmed Epic Podcast join the ghoulish duo of The Reel Brad Bell and Jerry 'Barbecue 17' Reed as they preview what the Halloween season has in store for us this Fall in film, television, and collecting. We will also reveal what we have in store for you this Anthology August, Slasher September, and the month of October.

Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell

 

Find us on Stitcher, Itunes, Podbean, and You Tube

 

Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @theconfirmedepicpodcast

 

Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com

 

Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell

 

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast

 

You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

Confirmed Epic Podcast #100: Confirmed Epic Reboot

Confirmed Epic Podcast #100: Confirmed Epic Reboot

July 29, 2018

Thank you to everyone who has ever clicked play and downloaded The Confirmed Epic Podcast, and welcome to an event 5 years in the making: Confirmed Epic Podcast #100. Join myself, Jerry 'Barbecue 17' Reed, AKA Andrew Stokes, Kate Mcall, and the returning Arathaella as we usher in a new, and exciting era of the podcast. And here we go...

In episode #100 we discuss:

-Who is the best live action Batman? (Epic Games)

-Black Lightening, Handmaid's Tale, Dr. Aphra Volume 3, Fort Night, Nintendo Switch (What we have been checking out)

-How many streaming platforms are too many? (TV)

-What is the next great franchise following the MCU? (FILM)

-What's Up with DC Collectibles following SDCC 2018? (COLLECTING)

-Should comics influence films? Or should films Influence Comics? (COMICS)

-We also have some random tweets, and our weekly CONFIRMED CRAP & CONFIRMED EPIC ratings of the week

 

Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell

Find us on Stitcher, Itunes, Podbean, and You Tube

Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @theconfirmedepicpodcast

Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com

 

Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell

 

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast

You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com

Confirmed Epic Podcast Retro Rewind #38: Darth Vader #1 & #2

Confirmed Epic Podcast Retro Rewind #38: Darth Vader #1 & #2

July 26, 2018

*This podcast originally aired on March 1st 2015, and is the end of our Retro Rewind initiative to publish our back catalog of episodes for our listeners.

*We were able to successfully recover, and re-post every single previously unavailable episode of the Podcast, with the exception of Episode #27. We are always on the lookout for what is now the lost episode of the podcast, and will publish it if we can ever recover the episode.

*In this podcast you will hear mentioned that this is the last episode of The Confirmed Epic Podcast. At this point in 2015 The Reel Brad Bell left to work for Geeks World Wide, and co-host their comics podcast. However in February 2016 when Deadpool hit theaters, The Confirmed Epic Podcast returned making it's debut on The GWW Radio with episode #39!

 

In Episode 38 of the Confirmed Epic Podcast The Reel Brad Bell, Barbecue17, and Andrew Stokes review the long awaited Marvel Comic’s Darth Vader #1 and #2 by Kieron Gillen and Salvador Laroca.

In a sad edition of Epic News the guys discuss: the passing of Leonard Nimoy as well as the news of Rocksteady’s Batman Arkham Knight receiving an M-rating.

As usual we discuss what we have been checking out: Joseph Kahn’s Power Rangers reimagining, Spider Gwen #1, Far Cry 4, and the CW's The 100.

Let us know what you thought about the podcast in the comments below or follow and tweet us @thereelbradbell

Find us on Stitcher, Itunes, Podbean, and You Tube

Don't forget to follow us on Instagram @theconfirmedepicpodcast

Checkout Jerry's Action Figure reviews hot and fresh daily over at actionfigurebarbecue.com

 

Support the podcast with some our Confirmed Epic Podcast merch. found at teepublic.com/user/thereelbradbell

  

Please remember to rate, review, and subscribe to us on iTunes just search for: The Confirmed Epic Podcast

 

You can always email any questions, comments, and concerns about the show to thepicreview@gmail.com